Apex Ambassadors


I grew up skiing in Washington state.  I’m currently a third year student at Western Washington University and consider Mt. Baker Ski Area my home mountain.  In the summer months, I work as a commercial fisherman in Bristol Bay, Alaska.  My passions lie in adrenaline seeking and the thrill of adventure.


I’m originally from Arlington, Virginia and my favorite mountain to ski out in Colorado has to be Copper Mountain. I love how it has something to offer for everyone whether it’s skiing in the back bowls, riding groomers, or even catching air in the terrain park. If I’m not skiing you can catch me climbing at Movement or anywhere outside (if the weather allows). Excited to be an Apex Ambassador this season!


Being born and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah I dabbled in snow sports. But it wasn't until my step dad became a part of our family and introduced me to his love for skiing that got me hooked. For the last 12 years, I've been spending most my time skiing pow in the Cottonwood Canyons. When I'm not skiing, you'll most likely find me paragliding off mountains, biking in Southern Utah, or traveling around in my 1989 camper van! Besides my love for outdoor adventures, I am also passionate about introducing new faces into the outdoor community and sustainability.


I’m 26 years old and was raised in State College, PA. I have lived in Lake Tahoe since 2021 and have since discovered my passion of skiing and being in the mountains. My Favorite place to ski is formerly known as Squaw Valley now known as Palisades Tahoe.

Aydin Zhanserkeev

I am from Kazakhstan, I'm 27 years old, and have been skiing since I was 4  years old.  I ride in Apex boots, I love freeride, freestyle, and carving.  I have a special love for skiing.


Hometown: Almaty, Kazakhstan

Favorite place to ski: Shymbulak Mountain Resort

Fun fact about you: Skied for the Kazakhstan national ski acrobatics team from 2011 - 2017.

Anything else you would want us to know about you?

I am an instructor at the Shymbulak Mountain Resort, one of the best resorts in the CIS.  I am also a gimbal videographer, and I shoot action films. 


I’ve been riding since I was two years old, I mostly like big mountain skiing. I plan to compete for the club Freeride team at the University of Denver this winter. My favorite place to ski is Snowbird/Alta in Utah!


Do you want to become an Apex® Ambassador? Apply here